Bug Plug

This morning, I read two blog posts about bugs and toilets. Here is the first from Tilly Bud’s The Laughing Housewife. Here is the second from Joe Kurtenbach’s blog. Is it bug and toilet week on WordPress? Here’s my bug contribution (sorry, no toilets mentioned):

Bug Plug

While to slumber I was switching;
To my great surprise, an itching;
Started tingling there upon my outstretched hand.

Well, I quickly went to scratch it;
Felt a bug and tried to catch it;
Oh, that
is the type of waking I can’t stand.

Now I feel the little critters;
Up and down, gives me the jitters;
Ack! How dare that bug presume on me to land!

Here I am in my own cubby;
Snuggled down warm with my hubby;
‘Get you home, unwelcome creature!’ I demand.

But a bug’s a bug, I know it;
Lands on prince and pope and poet;
Doesn’t matter if I’m little known or grand.

Yet, if I could give him one thought:
‘Do not land on those you ought not.’
Then would bugs rate ‘most intelligent’ in the land.

Have an in’critter’ble week!

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I'm genuine. Sometimes I'm too genuine. My topics of interest are: this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come. Oh, and cups of tea. Yes, I write about my cups of tea.

8 thoughts on “Bug Plug”

  1. Thanks for the, ah, plugs! Unfortunately now my mind is starting to get plugged up with bug-related lines. I need to brush out the cobwebs and not let you put a bug in my ear about it. My computer’s been acting buggy but I’ve been too lazy to bug tech support about it. Sorry. Didn’t mean to bug you either. I guess I’m attracted to bad puns like moths to a flame. Wish I could be a fly on the wall when you read this, but I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz about a new book that’s coming out and I want to fly over to the author’s web page. *sound of crickets*

    Like

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

