So, maybe buckeyes aren’t summer fare, but someone needs to tell Cracker Barrel that because they have them set out to tempt me all year round. I’m sure homemade is much healthier, especially when it calls for one ​~cup~​ of butter. Drool.

Oh, Courtney

Ever since my little sister and I were born, my Grandma has lived in Florida. We’d fly out every Christmas to spend the holiday with her and the rest of the family. Once we were a bit older, we decided to alternate flying her out here and us out there, but during the summer time. South Florida in the summer is a mistake, but we love her very much, so it’s worth it. 🙂
Since she couldn’t see us for Christmas, she would send us tins and tins filled with her homemade cookies and candies. It was something we all looked forward to, even more than any Christmas present. All the fudge, chocolate walnut cookies, jubilee jumbos, lemon tarts and buckeyes we could eat. Buckeyes were my favorite, I’d always keep a secret stash in my room, so my dad wouldn’t eat them all. I decided to give the recipe…

View original post 221 more words

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I write about this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come.

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

