Um…I’m Thinking Buffet

It’s National Buffet Day!

Don’t go crazy.

Keep calm.

Walk slowly up to the buffet line, or people will think they’ve refilled the pan of steamed crab legs and start a stampede.

Do not put your head under the glass. It’s see-through for a reason.

Do not leave your kid unattended. Attend him as he sticks his fingers in the Jello. It’s a rite of passage; you used to do it, too.

Always get a clean plate when returning to the buffet. That’s right; just wipe that morsel of dishwasher grit off the plate with your shirt.

Refrain from the temptation of getting the soup because that woman with the fake eyelashes just sneezed over it. Yeah, we’re all pretending we didn’t see it, either.

And don’t hover. It’s rude.

Celebrate Buffet Day with me with this old Rhett and Link ditty:

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I write about this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come.

6 thoughts on “Um…I’m Thinking Buffet”

    1. I’d love buffets more if they hadn’t found a rat crawling in the ceiling at our favorite buffet. Not that the kids were concerned about it. They have a friend who has two nice, fat pet rats that are alot of fun.

      Like

  1. I must really be getting old. New Years Rockin’ Eve threw me with acts like Neon Trees, Psy, Pitbull and The Wanted. I also thought Taylor Swift was a country singer. Either that or I’m seriously out of the loop. But, then I had someone tell me over 10 years ago that I already was out of the loop. So, hey. I said all of that to say, I don’t know, again, who Rhett and Link are. Anyway, we have friends who come to visit from home – New York/New Jersey, and they won’t do buffets at all. But, since moving to Virginia, we’ve encountered Shoney’s and Golden Coral. With us it’s neither Yea or nay.

    Like

    1. Rhett & Link are Youtube celebrities, so they aren’t as well-known. A buffet with hibachi grill is the only one that calls to me. That’s my one weakness. 🙂

      Like

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

