Give Us A Riddle, Preciousss

It’s International Brain Teaser month! Yes, brain teasers the whole month long! Gollum would be so excited. (No, he wouldn’t. Yes he would, preciousss.)

Did you know there are open-skull procedures in which the patient is kept actively answering simple brain teasers to test the healthy activity of the patient’s brain during the surgery? I read that somewhere…

Anyway, rev up your thinker a bit with this little conundrum:

“What has a mouth but cannot eat, what moves but has no legs and what has a bank but cannot put money in it?”

Gollum knows the answer. I bet you do, too.

Here’s another one:

“A man wanted to encrypt his password but he needed to do it in a way so that he could remember it. He had to use 7 characters consisting of letters and numbers only (no symbols like ! or <). In order to remember it, he wrote down ‘You force heaven to be empty.’ Can you tell me what his password was?”

These are from Buzzle. Have fun!

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I write about this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come.

6 thoughts on “Give Us A Riddle, Preciousss”

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever told someone to “cry me one” for the first answer. But my brain refuses to cooperate on the second one. I might have to try that one later. Smeagol would definitely approve of this post. Or would he, precious? 😉

    Like

  2. Does this explain why I eagerly joined Lumosity this month. Well, I joined not knowing it wasn’t a free site. You get like 3 games, then you have to pay. I don’t need by brain trained that desperately. Well, I kind of do, but I refuse to pay.

    Like

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

