Rub-a-dub-dub, It’s Time to Fix the Tub

It’s Bath Safety Month! icon for public signs warning that the ground ...Now’s the time for bathroom owners to update their bathrooms to ensure fewer accidents occur to those answering the call of nature. And this is not the time to answer the question, “How many men does it take to change the light bulb over the bathtub?” We learned that’s a trick question when my husband slipped on a step ladder in the tub and came crashing down to the bathroom floor. Fortunately, the sharp edge of the sink counter slowed his fall, quickly followed by another catch and miss provided by the toilet seat. He’s okay now, thank goodness, but he won’t be putting step ladders in the tub anymore. (Light? What light over the tub? No, that’s just a decorative ceiling tile with, um, amazing similarities to a light fixture.)

Here’s a cute little bath reminder:

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I'm genuine. Sometimes I'm too genuine. My topics of interest are: this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come. Oh, and cups of tea. Yes, I write about my cups of tea.

2 thoughts on “Rub-a-dub-dub, It’s Time to Fix the Tub”

  1. I am grateful for the counter and toilet seat that broke his fall. Also very thankful none of his bones were broken. That bruise I saw was bad enough.

    Like

    1. I know! I heard him hit the floor, and I was like Diana Barry when Anne falls from the ridgepole of the Spurgeon roof: “Are you killed?! Just say one word to tell me if you’re killed!”

      Like

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

