Say Puh-roon, California

It’s California Dried Plum Digestive Health Month. No, I’m not making this up; and yes, in California they call it a dried plum. It’s wrinkly, it’s amazingly sweet, and you’ll have the trots for days.

Guess who proclaimed the first California Dried Plum Digestive Health Month? Oh, come on, you know. In Terminator 2 he said something like, “Eat dried plums if you want to live.”

Come to think of it, this might be the reason it’s also Bath Safety month.

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I'm genuine. Sometimes I'm too genuine. My topics of interest are: this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come. Oh, and cups of tea. Yes, I write about my cups of tea.

3 thoughts on “Say Puh-roon, California”

  1. I was going to buy some prunes the other day, but all I could find were bags of “dried plums.” I thought they were the same thing, but being unsure, I decided to check out other grocery stores first. Now I’ve lost interest. Thanks for the helpful info, though.

    Like

      1. Marketing has always been a mystery to me. People trying to figure out what other people think, like, dislike, etc. is an odd way to earn a living.

        Like

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

