Veggies that Begin with ‘A’ Go Here

Craving artichokes and asparagus lately? That’s because January is the month to celebrate these funny veggies! Asparagus is in season in the spring, but you can get the canned kind at least. I celebrated by making a mayo-free spinach artichoke asparagus dip.

My Spinach Artichoke Asparagus Dip before it was demolished
my Spinach Artichoke Asparagus Dip before it was demolished

I found the recipe on Ree Drummond‘s site, the Pioneer Woman. It’s called, “The Best Spinach Artichoke Dip Ever,” and it definitely lives up to its name. I tweaked the recipe (I’m a rebellious cook) by adding asparagus tips, cooking them with the artichokes. Mmmmm…

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I'm genuine. Sometimes I'm too genuine. My topics of interest are: this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come. Oh, and cups of tea. Yes, I write about my cups of tea.

4 thoughts on “Veggies that Begin with ‘A’ Go Here”

    1. They’re kinda quirky. I’ll eat artichokes anytime, but asparagus… Well, it reminds me of frog dissection in 5th grade. I can’t seemed to get past the look of it.

      Like

  1. You always cook the most interesting dishes. I’m not that brave. I do like to watch cooking shows where people are dealing with things I’ve never heard of, much less cooked.

    Like

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

