Pinterest Addicts Need Not Apply…Themselves

It’s International Creativity Month. Oodles of noodles, what do I want to create? Wouldn’t it be funny if this one came with the condition that you can’t use Pinterest? Seriously, if I got a quarter every time somebody mentioned something from Pinterest…Wait, Ben Silbermann is doing that already.

Pinterest case in point: Right before Christmas, I had a friend who left burnt bread in my fridge. He said it was a new recipe he’d tried from Pinterest. It was called “Good Bread,” and the recipe consisted of slathering butter on both halves of the bread and broiling it in the oven to blackened perfection. My husband said, “Hey, maybe we can find a recipe on there that tells us how to put meat and cheese on the bread!” Novel thought, that.

English: , a science fair experiment. Utilizes...Actually, I’m kind of out of creative ideas at the moment. This is science project month—to help those prepare who are going to Regional. I decorated for our science banquet by making kits for simple experiments to do at the table. (I didn’t even look at Pinterest. Really.) No, there was nothing chemically toxic to mix and nothing that required flame. We were all able to experiment and eat simultaneously. It made for great conversation pieces at the very least.

So I’m all done inventing. Okay, I’m never done inventing, but I’m finished inventing this post. Have a creative day, friends!

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I write about this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come.

5 thoughts on “Pinterest Addicts Need Not Apply…Themselves”

    1. I generally love charred breads and meats, but it was a little too greasy for me. My husband thought it was great.

      I think about you when I blog about bread now and feel terribly guilty. I’m going to have to talk about a gluten-free bread at some point just to ease my conscience.

      Like

      1. You don’t have to worry for my sake, I promise. I can make or find most things and approximate or fool people pretty well, now (I just substitute my version of whatever you’re writing about in my head). I miss english muffins like mad, but that’s about it. So if you know anyone who knows of a gluten-free english muffin that toasts, chews, and tastes like the real thing, I’d be delighted to know, but otherwise, I’m pretty happy. I promise. 🙂

        Like

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

