Concluding April

Hasn’t it been a really busy month? I’ve been moving at a dog paddle through much of it. I’m hoping to gain a better rhythm in May, though I don’t think it will be any less busy.

Blog Plan for May
On Mondays I’ll be posting miscellaneous writer thoughts. For Wednesdays I hope to post short stories in a collection I’m calling “Stories of the Valiant.”

Dragonfly Prince MS
Want to know how I’m coming along? Me too. I’ve been able to work on it just enough to add to the existing document. I had a five-page scene I’d cut out of the first draft. Now I know it’s necessary to the overall plot. I whittled it down and added it back in. (I’m so glad I saved it!) But now the story has netted three more pages. This displeases me. Greatly.

Heart
Heart (Photo credit: mozzercork)

Events
My sister, who is getting married in June, is staying with me. Her fiance, who lives here, said he’d fly her back home if she came for a visit. That was, um, three weeks ago. I think he likes her or something. Her bridal shower is this weekend, and then she will fly back. I don’t want her to leave. (I kinda sorta aided and abetted her fiance’s nefarious scheme to keep her here as long as he–we–could.)

We have about 20 days of school left. We are hitting the books hard. The kids are looking forward to the end of the school year, but I will not want to be done until I’ve accomplished one more item. We’ve studied China, Italy (with a sizable detour into Ancient Rome), and Brazil. We touched on Australia, followed by a whirlwind tour of the countries of Africa. I’d like to slip in a fun little virtual excursion to Ukraine just at the last. If I can get that in, I’ll be satisfied. Maybe they won’t notice we’re learning. I doubt it, though. They’ve grown wise to my tactics.

Research Spree
In May I hope to visit one of the settings for my sequel. EEEeee! (That’s excitement, in case you can’t tell.) If it works out, I’ll definitely want to blog about my experience.

May May surprise and delight you!

Author: Rilla Z

I'm a scribbler. I write about this world, the worlds inside my head, and the world to come.

6 thoughts on “Concluding April”

Your thoughts are appreciated. No profanity please.

